Month: June 2010

  • A big dump

     A lot of stuff has been going on lately!

    Drawing classes are going strong. See some images from the classes here (Facebook) or here (Deviant art – as well as some of my ”not done in class” artwork).

    I designed a tattoo for a local soccer fan;

    MagpieTattooColour

    Mindful things contacted me about redesigning their Surf card game. Here is a test page I did;

    HangTenColour

    Wollongong TAFE has kept me busy with their Get Flexible program. There is still more work to be done, but here are a few images anyway;

    TrainerColourStyle01 

    Meditation

    Warm08

    My pals at Eaton Gorge Theatre Company needed some illustrations for their school workshops. Here are some sketches;

    2010WS_FamilySketch

    K&Qsketch

    A friend and I started up a group for creatives called appleTree a while ago. We meet one a month, share ideas, draw together, give advice and work on each others projects for free. We recently completed our first short film for a competition held by the people at Seasame Street;

    http://www.aniboom.com/animation-video/439146/A-little-monster-dream/

    This monster design was done by Jonathan Snow.

    monster_msheet_mouths_v1_01

    I also done a few jobs for Sixty40 : L&P Optical, Sumo Fuso, Integral energy, Village Drive-in cinema as well as some animation for Sixty 40′s animation competition Proto Ninja and lip sync and eye animation for the 3D Wootonia (also here).